2014 Appreciation Dinner.png

The District recently held the 7th Annual Appreciation Dinner. The following individuals were recognized for their service to Philomath Fire & Rescue:

Awards were also given to Marty Theurer, recognizing 20 years of service, Marta McGovern-Philpott, for carreer recognition, and a farewell for Chief Tom Phelps was recognized by the volunteers with a commemorative fireman's axe.


Most Inspirational: Rich Saalsaa
Resident Volunteer of the Year: Sean Ellison
Firefighter of the Year: Levi Schell
EMS Responder of the Year: Ken Corbin
Chief's Award: Doug Lilja
Union Fire Company Award: David Young

Congratulations to everyone!