Philomath Fire & Rescue Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet on the first Tuesday of each month to discuss the business of the District. The public is welcome to attend these meetings. If not listed below, please contact the fire station at 541-360-0030 to obtain the time and location of the next meeting.

The Philomath Fire & Rescue Board of Directors will hold Executive Session on Tuesday, February 5th, 2019 at 11:30 under ORS 192.660(2)( i) and 192.660(8) To evaluate the performance of an officer, employee or staff member. Their Regular Session Board meeting will follow at noon on Tuesday, February 5th, 2019. Both meetings will be held at Philomath Fire & Rescue, 1035 Main St, Philomath. Items on the agenda include 2nd reading of the Confined Space SOG, 2nd reading of the Technical Rescue SOG, and audit presentation. Questions, call 541-360-0030.

Board Members

Name, Position & Term Expiration

  • Joe Brier President June 2021

  • Rick Brand Treasurer June 2019

  • Ruth Jacobs June 2021

  • Kevin Sullivan Vice President June 2019

  • Robyn Jones June 2019

Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission for Philomath Fire & Rescue is made up of three Commissioners appointed by the Board of Directors to three year terms. 

Name, Original Appointment & Term Expiration

  • Tom Plant June 2007 August 2020

  • Michael Sage September 2011 August 2018

  • Van Hunsaker April 2017 August 2019

Budget Committee

Name, Original Appointment & Term Expiration

  • Ted Erdmann - May 2011 March 2020

  • Larry Sleeman - March 2015 March 2018

  • Peter Finn - May 2009 March 2018

  • Anton Grube - April 2017March 2018

  • Joseph Sullivan - April 2017 March 2018